- BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF UTAH -

In the Matter of the Termination of Electric DOCKET NO. 11-035-67

)
)
Service Where Life Support Equipment is )
)
)

Used: Robert McDonough REPORT AND ORDER

ISSUED: May 11, 2011

By The Commission:

THIS MATTER is before the Commission on the petitioner’s, ROCKY
MOUNTAIN POWER (Company), petition to terminate service for ROBERT MCDONOUGH
(Respondent). No hearing was held in this matter. On March 23, 2011, the Division of Public
Utilities (Division) sent a certified letter to the respondent informing him that he had until April
4, 2011 to file a protest or request a hearing with the Commission. On March 30, 2011 the
respondent entered into a payment plan to satisfy the arrearage. The total balance at set-up is
$403.50. The respondent has agreed to pay the balance off in eleven payments. The plan
includes a down payment of $150.00 with a minimum of $23.00 plus the current bill due each
month until the balance is satisfied. The Company also seeks leave to terminate the respondent’s
service if he fails to abide by the terms of the payment agreement.

Therefore, based upon the foregoing information, and for good cause appearing,
the Commission orders as follows:

1. The respondent shall pay to the Company a down payment of $150.00 with the
minimum of $23.00 a month plus current bill for a period of eleven months until the arrearage is
satisfied;

2. The Company shall waive interest owing on the arrearage so long as the

respondent abides by the terms of this Report and Order.
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3. If the respondent fails to comply with the terms of the payment plan and this
Report and Order, the Company shall have the right to disconnect services to respondent’s
residence in accordance with the Company regulations and tariff provisions and the applicable
rules and regulations of the Commission. It shall not be required to seek further approval from
the Commission for termination of service, notwithstanding the fact that a resident at
respondent’s residence may be using life-support equipment. In the event of termination, at least
48 hours prior to terminating said service, the Company shall notify the appropriate Utah state
social service agencies of this Order and pending termination. The Company shall be free to
pursue any other means of collection available to it under the law to collect any arrearages.

DATED at Salt Lake City, Utah, this 11" day of May, 2011.

[s/ Ruben H. Arredondo
Administrative Law Judge

Approved and confirmed this 11" day of May, 2011, as the Report and Order of
the Public Service Commission of Utah.

/s/ Ted Boyer, Chairman

/s/ Ric Campbell, Commissioner

/s/ Ron Allen, Commissioner

Attest:

[s/ Julie Orchard
Commission Secretary
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