- BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF UTAH -

In the Matter of the Termination of Electric DOCKET NO. 11-035-40

)
)
Service Where Life Support Equipment is )
)
)

Used: Carisa Perciwall REPORT AND ORDER

ISSUED: April 5, 2011

By The Commission:

THIS MATTER is before the Commission on the petitioner’s, ROCKY
MOUNTAIN POWER (Company), petition to terminate service for CARISA PERCIWALL
(Respondent). No hearing was held in this matter. On February 3, 2011, the Division of Public
Utilities (Division) sent a certified letter to the respondent informing her that she had until
February 14, 2011 to file a protest or request a hearing with the Commission. On January 21,
2011 the respondent entered into a payment plan to satisfy the arrearage. The total balance at
set-up is $630.85. The respondent has agreed to pay the balance off in twenty three payments.
The plan includes a down payment of $150.00 with a minimum of $20.00 plus the current bill
due each month until the balance is satisfied. The Company also seeks leave to terminate the
respondent’s service if she fails to abide by the terms of the payment agreement.

Therefore, based upon the foregoing information, and for good cause appearing,
the Commission orders as follows:

1. The respondent shall pay to the Company a down payment of $150.00 with the
minimum of $20.00 a month plus current bill for a period of twenty three months until the
arrearage is satisfied;

2. The Company shall waive interest owing on the arrearage so long as the

respondent abides by the terms of this Report and Order.
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3. If the respondent fails to comply with the terms of the payment plan and this
Report and Order, the Company shall have the right to disconnect services to respondent’s
residence in accordance with the Company regulations and tariff provisions and the applicable
rules and regulations of the Commission. It shall not be required to seek further approval from
the Commission for termination of service, notwithstanding the fact that a resident at
respondent’s residence may be using life-support equipment. In the event of termination, at least
48 hours prior to terminating said service, the Company shall notify the appropriate Utah state
social service agencies of this Order and pending termination. The Company shall be free to
pursue any other means of collection available to it under the law to collect any arrearages.

DATED at Salt Lake City, Utah, this 5" day of April, 2011.

[s/ Ruben H. Arredondo
Administrative Law Judge

Approved and confirmed this 5™ day of April, 2011, as the Report and Order of
the Public Service Commission of Utah.

/s/ Ted Boyer, Chairman

/s/ Ric Campbell, Commissioner

/s/ Ron Allen, Commissioner

Attest:

[s/ Julie Orchard
Commission Secretary
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