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REPORT AND ORDER

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ISSUED: August 11, 2011
By The Commission: 

THIS MATTER is before the Commission on the petitioner’s, ROCKY

MOUNTAIN POWER (Company), petition to terminate service for RICHARD L. GILMORE

(Respondent).  No hearing was held in this matter.  On April 14, 2011, the Division of Public

Utilities (Division) sent a certified letter to the respondent informing him that he had until April

25, 2011 to file a protest or request a hearing with the Commission.  On May 11, 2011 the

respondent entered into a payment plan to satisfy the arrearage.  The total balance at set-up is

$497.95.  The respondent has agreed to pay the balance off in twenty four payments, with a

minimum of $21.00 plus current bill due each month until the balance is satisfied.  The Company

also seeks leave to terminate the respondent’s service if he fails to abide by the terms of the

payment agreement.

Therefore, based upon the foregoing information, and for good cause appearing,

the Commission orders as follows:

1. The respondent shall pay to the Company $21.00 a month plus current bill for a

period of twenty four months until the arrearage is satisfied;

2. The Company shall waive interest owing on the arrearage so long as the

respondent abides by the terms of this Report and Order. 
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3. If the respondent fails to comply with the terms of the payment plan and this

Report and Order, the Company shall have the right to disconnect services to respondent’s

residence in accordance with the Company regulations and tariff provisions and the applicable

rules and regulations of the Commission.  It shall not be required to seek further approval from

the Commission for termination of service, notwithstanding the fact that a resident at

respondent’s residence may be using life-support equipment.  In the event of termination, at least

48 hours prior to terminating said service, the Company shall notify the appropriate Utah state

social service agencies of this Order and pending termination. The Company shall be free to

pursue any other means of collection available to it under the law to collect any arrearages. 

 DATED at Salt Lake City, Utah, this 11th day of August, 2011.

/s/ Ruben H. Arredondo
Administrative Law Judge

Approved and confirmed this 11th day of August, 2011, as the Report and Order

of the Public Service Commission of Utah.

/s/ Ted Boyer, Chairman

/s/ Ric Campbell, Commissioner

/s/ Ron Allen, Commissioner
Attest:

/s/ Julie Orchard
Commission Secretary
D#208831


